Middle Class Rut + Radical Face

I’ve been really into two smaller bands lately and thought it’d be a good idea to share their music with you if you haven’t already heard them.

Middle Class Rut is a great new band that blends an interesting mix of 90’s grunge and modern rock and hardcore music. While they’re most known for their hit single, “New Low”, my favorite song of theirs is actually “Busy Bein’ Born”. I also love how gritty and intense the music video for it is.

Radical Face is a band I’m entirely new to, and I’m sure many of you haven’t heard of them before. My understanding is that it’s actually a one-man act headed up by Ben Cooper, but I could be wrong. The song, “Welcome Home”, is one of the best songs I’ve heard in a long time, and has been on a continual cycle of play, end, and repeat. I highly recommend checking this guy out, as I’m very impressed with the songwriting in his songs.

Let me know what you guys think of these two artists!

– KZ

Leave a comment